PMQT Written Answers – 13 March 1997

Below is the text of the written answers relating to Prime Minister’s Question Time from 13th March 1997.

Pay Review Bodies
Mr. Bernard Jenkin: To ask the Prime Minister what is the current membership of the public sector pay review bodies.
The Prime Minister: The current membership, with effect from 1 April 1997, is as listed:
Senior salaries review body
Sir Michael Perry CBE (Chairman)
Sir Gordon Hourston
Sir Anthony Wilson
Sir Sydney Lipworth QC
Mrs. Rosemary Day
Ms Patricia Mann
Mr. Mark Sheldon
The Hon. Michael Beloff QC
Professor Sandra Dawson
Mr. David Clayman.
Armed forces pay review body
Sir Gordon Hourston (Chairman)
Mr. Michael Bolton
Mrs. Dorothy Venables
Mr. John Cox OBE
Mr. John Crosby
Vice Admiral Sir Toby Frere KCB (from July 1997)
Sir Gavin Laird CBE
Mrs. Kay Coleman.
Review body on nursing staff, midwives, health visitors and professions allied to medicine
Mr. Bryan Rigby (Chairman)
Miss Anne Mackie OBE
Professor Gillian Raab
Ms Ruth Lea
Mrs. Shelia Gleig
Mrs. Anne Dean
Mr. Lawrence Lyndon Haddon
Mr. Keith Miles.
Review body on doctors and dentists remuneration
Mr. Brandon Gough (Chairman)
Mrs. Carol Hui
Dr. Elizabeth Nelson
Mr. David Penton
Mr. Michael Innes
Mr. Christopher King CBE
Mrs. Beryl Brewer
Mr. Roderick Jackson.
School teachers review body
Mr. Tony Vineall
Mrs. Brigita Amey
Mr. Michael Harding
Mrs. Julia Cuthbetson
Miss Janet Langdon
Mr. Peter Gelding
Mr. Vincent Harris.